top of page

Wild Child Trilogy (Book 2 & 3)- Book Review


After reading the first book of the Wild Child trilogy, I decided to come back to it and finish reading the other two books. You can read the review of the first book here. This post will talk about the second and third book and my overall opinion on the trilogy.

*I was provided with copies of the second and third book of this trilogy by Mike Wells in exchange for an honest review*

The second book "Lilith" starts off with Kyle on the run from the government agents he encounters in the first book. This book is longer than the first book and therefore had space for more descriptive scenes. It mainly focused on Kyle and his thoughts and feelings throughout his adventure. The book contained a decent amount of action scenes and suspenseful events. However, I felt like some parts of the plot seemed to drag on.

Character development in this story continued to blow my mind throughout the book. From page one you could feel the change in Kyle's personality. You witness him growing up during the trilogy and it gives me a sense of pride looking at how far he came. His character is so real to me.

The third book, "The Patriarch", is my favourite one! It was thrilling suspenseful and action-packed. I loved that new characters were introduced in the last book, it gave a refreshing feeling to the story. As a matter of fact I felt like that was what's missing from the second book. There were a lot of surprises and plot twists which kept me on my toes the majority of the time. In addition, Kyle and Brie's relationship was explored in more scenes. Mike Wells included a touch of humor in there which is always appreciated.

Overall, Wild Child is a paranormal thriller trilogy with an intriguing plot line that grabs any reader's attention. Before I read this series I never thought I would read any paranormal related book. However this story's blurb attracted me enough to read the first book and I am so glad I did because the third book was worth it.

Extras

Favorite character: Hawk

He is a new character introduced in the last book and has

a chilled and kind personality, it is impossible to not like him. You have to read the story though to know why he is my favorite. I don't want to spoil it for you!

My reaction during chapter 66 ( Third book)

About the Author

Mike Wells is an American bestselling author of over 20 "unputdownable" thriller and suspense novels, including Lust, Money & Murder and Passion, Power & Sin. He is also known for his young adult books, such as The Mysterious Disappearance of Kurt Kramer, The Wrong Side of the Tracks, and Wild Child, which are used by English teachers in high schools and colleges worldwide. Formerly a screenwriter, Wells has a fast-paced, cinematic writing style. His work is often compared to that of the late Sidney Sheldon, with strong and inspiring female heroes, tightly-written scenes, engaging action/dialogue, and numerous plot twists. He currently lives in Europe and has taught in the Creative Writing program at the University of Oxford.

Comment down below if you know any good paranormal books out there. I may start reading more of them! Thanks.

Bye Bye.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page